2016-2017 Professional Awards

Jim Clark, 2017 Student American Veterinary Medical Association (SAVMA) Teaching Excellence Award

Pat Conrad, 2017 AVMA Lifetime Excellence in Research Award

Kate Hurley, 2017 Maddie Hero Award, Maddie's Fund

Christine Kreuder Johnson, 2017 UC Davis Academic Senate Distinguished Public Service Award

Marguerite Knipe, 2017 UC Davis Academic Federation's Award for Excellence in Teaching

Jonna Mazet, 2017 Hall-Sewankambo Mid-Career Leadership Award, Consortium of Universities for Global Health (CUGH)

Joanne Paul-Murphy, 2017 Award for Outstanding Services to Kakapo Conservation

Sue Stover, 2016 AVMA Lifetime Excellence in Research Award

John Adaska, 2016 American Association of Veterinary Laboratory Diagnosticians’ (AAVLD) E. P. Pope Award

Larry Cowgill, 2016 Hill’s ACVECC Jack Mara Scientific Achievement Award

Travis Henry, 2016 Robert Wiggs American Veterinary Dental College (AVDC) Outstanding Candidate Award