Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award honors individuals or organizations whose exemplary service to the school as volunteers, professionals or advocates has enriched the school’s programs and enhanced its teaching, research and/or service missions. Consideration is given to alumni, emeriti or friends who have made major contributions of time, leadership, financial, or promotional support to further the mission of the school.


Lin Zucconi, 2022

More Info

  • Past recipients
  • 2021  Jessica Light
    2020  Bill Mattos (CPF); and Debbie Murdock (PEPA)
    2019  Tom Campi
    2018  Bill and Lannie Hoglund; Jo Cowen
    2017  Jim Delano; Barbara J. Kerr
    2015  Jan and Dale Davis
    2014  John Maas
    2013  Ellen Jackson; Murray Gardner
    2012  Ron Foster
    2011  Ron McDowell
    2009  Lou Gatto; Stephen Griffey, DVM, PhD; Jon Klingborg, DVM; Kelly Nimtz; Peter Weinstein, DVM, MBA; Stuart Yasgoor
    2008  Pam Green; Ben Norman; Mark Robinson; Tom Kendall; Steve Crow; Cheryl Scott; Phillip and Karen Drayer
    2006  Vincenzo Caporale
    2005  Ann Venneman; Mary S. Seawright; Eve Lloyd Thompson; Lander Veterinary Clinic
    2004  Dick Schumacher
    2002  Jack O. Walther
    2001  Joseph W. Harper
    1999  William Balaban; John Harris
    1998  William Utterback
    1997  California Raptor Center (Volunteers & Staff); Robert L. Leighton; John L. Mora