Academic Senate Teaching Award

Academic Senate Teaching Award

This award in 2 categories (Undergraduate and Graduate/Professional) recognizes faculty who have taught on the Davis campus for at least 4 years and who demonstrate excellence across a broad range of teaching activities and mentoring from a student and a faculty perspective.


2022   Xinbin Chen
2019   David Maggs
2018   Patricia Pesavento
2017   William Vernau
2016   Julie Dechant
2014   Munashe Chigerwe
2007   Kent Pinkerton


1994   Dwight Hirsh
1986   Richard Freedland
1978   Arthur Black