2012-13 Professional Awards

Boaz Arzi, Robert Wiggs Outstanding Candidate Award, American Veterinary Dental College

Pat Blanchard, Awarded Lifetime Membership, American Association of Veterinary Laboratory Diagnosticians

Jim Case, Elected Fellow of the American College of Medical Informatics

Richard Chin, 2012 Lasher-Bottorff Award, American Association of Avian Pathologists

Al Conley, 2013 Fellow, Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons

Peter Dickinson, 2012 Pfizer Animal Health Excellence in Research Award

Edward Feldman, 2012 Career Achievement Award in Canine Research, American Veterinary Medical Foundation/American Kennel Club

Jeanne George, 2013 Lifetime Achievement Award, American Society for Veterinary Clinical Patholgoy

Ben Hart, 2013 Bustad Companion Animal Veterinarian of the Year

Peter Ihrke, President’s Award, World Small Animal Veterinary Association

Peter Ihrke, Frank Král Award, American Academy of Veterinary Dermatology

Greg Lanzaro, Distinguished Service Award, Society for Vector Ecology

John Maas, 2013 Beef Quality Assurance Educator of the Year, Drovers Cattle Network

Niels Pedersen, 2012 Winn Feline Foundation Award, American Veterinary Medical Foundation